top of page

Dashed Baby Blanket

Baby Blanket!

Here is a blanket that I have been working on over the past month.

I finally finished it last night and I am super excited to share.

Most of it I worked in 2-4 row increments at a time every here and there.

Here is the link to the pattern I used off Raverly.com

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/rainbow-dash-baby-blanket

Here are a couple tips:

• It is very important to change colors every 2 rows like it says.

If you don't the dashes won't show. I am going to try a small sqaure

changing colors every row, just out of curiosity, to see how if comes out.

I will post a picture once I've tried it.

• If you are going to change sizes make sure your starting chain has an

even number. So that you have an odd number of stitches. If you start with an odd number your work will be unbalanced.

• Working your edging: If changing sizes make sure when you are

working the sides of the blanket to put 2 SC across each double crochet

and 1 SC across each single crochet row. You can also change how you

do your shells down to a double crochet shell instead of a treble crocet shell

and/or add in extra single crochets or slip-stitches between shells or on the ends to make your boarder work.

• If you are using only 2 colors or using 1 color ever other time like I did

below (2 rows Light blue, 2 rows Medium Blue, 2 rows Light Blue, 2 rows

Dark Blue, 2 rows Light Blue, etc.) you can carry your colors up the side

instead of starting a new strand everytime you switch colors. It will be hidden

by your edging. I wouldn't try to carry a color up past more then 2 rows or more

then one color up together though. It might not hide as well under your edging.

11159971_10100626807075866_775191666365477653_n.jpg
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page