top of page

Mushroom Madness (Pattern Review)

So here was a big project I under took last year.

My cousin's son turned 1 in Septmeber and I decided to make up these two patterns for her to use as favors for the kids at his Video Game themed party.

The two patterns I found to use were a Mushroom and Star. Here are the links to the patterns.

Mushroom Pattern:

http://wolfdreamer-oth.blogspot.com/2009/05/mario-brothers-mushrooms.html

Star Pattern:

http://arpelia.blogspot.com/2008/03/super-mario-invincibility-star-crochet.html

Both of these patterns were actually very easy to make. Yes they can take awhile but it was definately worth the time. The mushrooms, I actually made all of the same piece at once. I made all 10 of the white bottoms, then went back and added the colored tops. I then made all the dots and sewed them on. The star is very straight forward and would be very easy to add rounds to increase the size.

They are so cute and were perfect for what we were using them for.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page